## Minutes of the 1st Executive Council Meeting, 11th February, 2024

**Date and Time of the meeting:** 11<sup>th</sup> February,2024 at 9.30 am

**Venue:** Sri Aurobindo University, Indore (M.P.)

The Post AGB Executive Council meeting was held at Guest House, Sri Aurobindo University, Indore (M.P.). The meeting was Chaired by the President, IACP, Dr G.S.Kaloiya and attended by the following members:

- 1. Dr. Dherandra Kumar (Immediate Past President)
- 2. Dr. Vikas Sharma (Immediate Past General Secretary)
- 3. Mr Atul Verma (All India Council Member)
- 4. Dr Ashok Parashar (All India Council Member)
- 5. Mr. Ashok Kumar Patel (North Zone Council Member)
- 6. Syed Sazid Husain Kazmi (North Zone Council Member)
- 7. Varun Kumar Srivastava (East Zone council member)
- 8. Dr. Monica Sharma (West Zone council member)
- 9. Shweta Sharma (Hon General Secretary)

The proceedings commenced with the President's remarks and a welcome to the recently elected EC members. Subsequently, the Honorary General Secretary outlined the meeting's agendas-

**1. FILLING OF THE VACANT POSTS:** Hon. Gen. Secretary apprised the EC Members regarding the vacant positions to the notice of EC members. As per the Section 14 of Article IX of IACP Constitution, the Council is empowered to fill vacant positions (not more than 5) through nomination after election process.

The following are the details of nominated members on Vacant Positions:

<u>1.1 President Elect</u> - The nominations for the position of President-elect were formally presented by EC members: Dr. Naveen Grover and Dr. Basavarajappa. Discussion and deliberation was held on both the name people given their opinion.

Following a comprehensive discussion characterized by differing viewpoints, the President called for a brief break to allow for further deliberation. The meeting reconvened at 1 pm with the same discussion, now joined by Dr. Dherandra Kumar, who expressed his opinion and after that It was unanimously agreed to proceed with a democratic voting approach.

A tie ensued with an equal number of votes for each candidate. Consequently, the President exercised constitutional power to cast one additional vote, resulting in **Dr. Naveen Grover** being declared elected.

<u>1.2.</u> <u>Council Members (2) – South Zone – Dr. Basavarajappa's name was propsed by Mr.Atul Kumar and seconded by Dr.Dherandra Kumar.Sudarshini Reddy's name was propsed by Shweta Sharma and seconded by Dr.Monica Sharma.</u>

President approved **Dr. Basavarajappa** & **Sudarshini Reddy** for south zone council members.

- <u>1.3.</u> <u>Council Member (1) –West Zone –</u> Dr. Sanjeev Tripathi's name was propsed by Dr.Ashok Parasar and seconded by Shweta Sharma. President approved **Dr.Sanjeev Tripathi** as one of the west zone council member.
- <u>1.4.</u> <u>Council Member (1) –East Zone –</u> Dr. Anwesha Mondal's name was propsed by Shweta Sharma and seconded by Ashok Kumar Patel.President approved **Dr. Anwesha Mondal** as one of the East zone council member.
- **2. FILLING OF THE NOMINATED POSTS:** As per the constitutional provisions, the nominated positions were filled by the EC members. The following are the details of nominated members:
- <u>2.1.President Nominees:</u> Dr. Mudassir Hassan and Mr. Ved Prakash Maurya (Nominated by President).
- **<u>2.2. Joint Secretary:</u> Ms.Divya Utreja** (Nominated by Hon. General Secretary and Approved by Hon. President).
- **2.3. Editor: Dr. M.Manjula** (Proposed by Dr Vikas Sharma and Seconded by Mr. Ashok Kumar Patel. Dr.M.Manjula was nominated as editor by the Hon President)

## 3. CONSTITUTING SUB- COMMITTEES:

It was suggested by the President to gather input from active past members of the **Constitution Amendment Committee** for the overdue Constitution revision.

For the **Professional Affairs Committee**, it was decided that **Dr. Anand Pratap Singh** would continue as Chairperson due to his past contributions. The committee includes the Immediate Past President (advisor), Hon. General Secretary, Immediate Past Secretary, Dr. Sajid Kazmi, Dr. Monica Sharma, and Ved Prakash Maurya. Additional members may be added in the next meeting to address current professional challenges.

Decisions on other committee members will be made in the next meeting, and the Website Committee will operate without changes until further notice.

## **4.AUDIT OF THE ACCOUNT AND OTHER FINANCE RELATED ISSUES:**

Dr.Dherandra Kumar proposed to seek President's support to get complete the audit process before 31st March 2024 as discussed in the AGBM.

**5. FUTURE PLANNING:** The President Sir stated that effective working of the Executive Committee requires each member to have a proper action plan & members were agreed. All EC Members agreed to put best efforts in ongoing M.Phil issue on priority.

<u>6. DATE AND VENUE OF THE NEXT EC MEETING:</u> The next meeting, to be held in person with all nominated members, is scheduled for March 3, 2024, at NDDTC, Gaziabad, U.P..

## **Any other matter with the permission of the Chair:**

- It was decided to update the new official address of IACP office on all platforms and renew the registration with new address with support from Immediate Past President.
- Hon.General Secretary raised the issue of inappropriate language in the EC group experienced in past years from some EC members. It was decided in the EC to maintain proper and respective decorum in the communication between members.

The meeting ends with thanks to chair.

S/d

Shweta Sharma Hon. Gen. Secreatry, IACP